Fuzzy Chickens – too cute to eat

I had the first of 2 yard sales yesterday.  It was completely miserable – and I don’t know why I’m going to go through it again.  My best customer was our neighbor (who runs a year long “thrift shop” [yard sale!]) and they also helped me to set everything up.  She looked out her bedroom window and yelled “HEY!  Whatcha doin’ over there?”  and I yelled back “I’m stealing your customers!”  She then said – “I’ll be right over!”  So at 6:30 in the morning Garrison and I made peace with our neighbors.  I think they could finally relate to us over a yard sale.  The husband said to me “um, one of our dogs chased a chicken into your flowers there (a very thick crop of flowers and foliage that you can’t see through), so when she comes out don’t be alarmed.  Them there’s her chicks over there looking for her.”  And I looked over to see these tiny little white pieces of fluff walking around.  The chicken finally DID emerge at 11:55 a.m.  The funniest fuzzy beautiful white chicken I have ever seen.  It made me go all Martha Stewart and want to raise chickens. 

Seriously have you ever seen anything quite so Cute?

http://www.truveo.com/Fuzzy-chicken/id/1100716256 — this is a you truveo video of one of these chickens in action.  I don’t know why I am such an idiot and can’t ever get the you tube picture to SHOW UP in my blog.  So, anyway, you know you love chickens so watch this.

 

I won’t miss the goats when we move, but I think I might just miss this chicken.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

