Let’s Get this party started!

OK, so I am so inspired by Jodie’s blog that I am going to try to do one here in Carlisle NY.  It’s such a great way to keep connected to the daily life stuff that we miss out on when we are so far away from friends and family.  We’ll see how this goes…looks like fun!

 crazy-eddie.jpg

We’ll start out with the cute kids category…Edison came running to me excitedly a few days before mother’s day and said “Mom!  I have a GREAT TESTIMONY!!!  I prayed and prayed that I would have flowers to give you for mother’s day and when I woke up this morning I looked outside and the WHOLE YARD was filled with flowers for you!” [dandelions]

   This was very sweet, but did cause some problems when it came time to mow the lawn and he had a meltdown that I was killing all of the flowers Jesus gave to him for me….

_______________________________________________________________

Claudia just had her first experience with “real people” food… serious-bananas.jpg…some mashed bananas that she did not seem too thrilled with.  More confused than happy.  This is her “whatchoo talkin’ about Willis?” face.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by beck on May 25, 2007 at 6:34 pm

    hi kristin,

    this is very very cute, if I had a computer at home I would be inspired to make a blog myself,,,,, but alas I do not, although it would not surprise me if my parents bought me one when they come home – they offered to last time, and ironically my parents are more addicted to technology than I am…..
    I ges addicted to jezuz.
    I will talk to you later.

    beck

    Reply

  2. This looks hippity-hop-don’t-stop good! Very “you”. Hopefully someone will join us on the blogroll….

    Reply

  3. Posted by kristinroberts on May 25, 2007 at 9:35 pm

    Yeah, you’re looking pretty lonesome on the blogroll…I’ll need to quick make some more friends so I can add other blogs 🙂

    Reply

  4. Posted by Beth on May 29, 2007 at 8:56 am

    Very cute start, the pictures and comments are adorable…can’t wait to see it continue

    Reply

Leave a Reply

