I smell burgers in my future…Ra-cha-cha, Here we come!

2-kids-in-crib.jpg

I am routinely walking into the nursery with  Edison being in the crib with Claudia.  He sneaks in there when I’m not looking & she thinks this is hysterical (as you can see in the picture).   [Meanwhile, I’m trying to not be the crazed mother — “GET OUT OF THERE THIS INSTANT!  YOU WILL BREAK THIS CRIB!!!” — ]  They are awfully cute together and Edison amazes me with how much love he is constantly displaying for this little GIRL creature who suddenly appeared in his life.  He has embraced her fully and accepted her immediately into our family as a valuable addition – even though she wasn’t the BOY he was hoping for.  It does make me pause and consider how quick I am to embrace and accept new people into my safe “circle” of my community – especially when they may not be exactly who or what I was expecting/hoping for.  I realize that my initial reaction is sometimes not out of love for the new person, but rather an on guard feeling to defend my little world from change!  I must miss out on a lot of joy and friendships this way!  I love how Jesus shows me things in my daily life to change my heart so I can be more like Him.

~~+~~+~~+~~+~~+~~+~~+~~+~~+~~+~~+~~+~~+~~+~~+~~+~~+~~+~~+~~ 

In other news, we’re off to Rochester to celebrate Memorial Day Weekend, Garrison’s 33rd birthday, Nonni’s birthday (which fell on the same day as Mother’s Day this year – where she celebrated joyfully in Punta Cana) & hopefully rounding out the celebration by eating lots of burgers by the lake. ;0)  We’ve got Edison’s favorite pillow and Mousie the first all ready to go…Mousie the second is MIA and will not be making the trip with us.  When asked where Mt2 may be, Edison said “Oh, he’s on a date.”  ???!??!  Way to go Mt2!!!   I’m not sure who the lucky lady is.  Still to be determined…

                                              mousie.jpg

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kari on May 29, 2007 at 4:41 pm

    Claudia is awesome and crazy! Or is it Kray-Zee? Ha! I had peas for dinner on Memorial Day. Am I missing the spirit? :o)

    Reply

  2. Posted by Susana Moore on May 30, 2007 at 5:29 pm

    Kristen ….I love this….getting to see how things are going in your life….ooh Happy Birthday GArrison!
    The kids are growing…and that baby girl…too cute! What a blessing the Lord has given you and Garrison.

    -We’re probably not going to be able to make it to NY this summer….Clay will be starting his new job in real estate so it’s not looking like we’re able to do much travelling for a long distance. We will be going to South Carolina for a weekend….Ed and Linda should be there too. We miss you guys!!!! I will totally miss not being there this summer. We look forward to it.

    -Get this….I quit my job! There’s a peace about doing that. The season for me being there is over. The things the Lord has told us is falling in place. We are excited and a bit nervous to see all that which He has predestine come to pass.

    -Thank you for always opening your home to us….you know if we ever are there that’s where we would love to be!

    -Please know that the offer is the same for us. If you ever feel the Lord move you guys to come visit 😉 we’ll be ready.

    I like this website….how do I get on this? I have a Myspace, but this is cool.

    XOXOXO for you and the family! We miss you guys!
    May our gracious Lord continue to bless you and your family! Susana

    Reply

Leave a Reply

