sunny-side-up

goat3.jpgJust another morning conversation with my 4 year old…

Edison “Mom, how come grownups can have whatever they want when they want it?  Like a soda from the fridge and they don’t need to ask anyone?”  [side note – I was having pumpkin oatmeal & coffee…this was all random thoughts from his little bean]

Mom gives a complicated answer about growing up, paying bills, knowing what is healthy for your body [obviously not soda 🙂 ], generally too much detailed information and not the answer he is looking for at all…etc

Edison “Well, when I grow up I’m just going to have scrambled eggs.  All of the time.  Oh yeah, and toast.”

Mom “Where do you think you’ll live when you grow up?”

Edison “I’ll still live here.  Because your toaster is really easy to use….(pause to chew some toast)…but you won’t see me very much, because I’ll be out driving my monster truck….  Maybe I’ll come home for lunch…and breakfast…oh, and  dinner.”

Mom “OK,” drinking my coffee, “That will be nice.”

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jonathan Peelle on July 31, 2007 at 5:48 pm

    I love your Edison conversations! Keep them coming. It’s impressive that he wants eggs and toast (not soda) and plans on having 3 meals a day (even if you’ll be cooking them).

    Reply

  2. Posted by Katie on August 6, 2007 at 12:35 pm

    This made me laugh out loud! Thanks for the chuckle today….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

