The newest member of our family

organ11.jpgSo I’d like to introduce everyone to the newest member of our family…our new organ.  Grandpa Jack’s Uncle Charlie gave us this instrument and we could not be more excited (I know there are those of you out there who can not understand being excited to have an organ in your playroom, but as a nerdy organ minor in college this is something I never thought would happen)…cue the sappy violins and happy ending credits.  🙂

When Edison came home from school on Monday he didn’t ask his normal “Can I watch PBS kids?”, He ran in the house asking “Can I play the organ?”  So I’ve been hearing a lot of Twinkle Twinkle Little Star & Mary had a Little Lamb as well as all kinds of, shall we say, 20th century sounding music from him.

                                               organ2.jpg  Grandpa Jack enjoys the music after hefting the organ off of the truck.

Not wanting to be left behind on anything, Claudia plays along on her little piano…  organ3.jpg  Oh, and by the way, I actually have been able to wrestle Edison off a few times so that I could play it too.  I just need to get my special organ shoes from my parents attic in PA and I’ll really be in business.  🙂

Leave a Reply

