Edison got his VERY OWN library card last week and he is extremely excited.  He took great care to pick out his first library books that were going home with him….Some Spongebob Easter bunny book, a Mo Willems book and Q is for Duck (a funny letter/riddle book).  He’s growing up to be like me – thrilled with the prospect of walking into the library and having so many books to choose from…The smell of paper…ahhhhh….

Claudia and I are still feeling pretty rotten – on Friday my throat was so swollen that when I tried to eat something I choked because I couldn’t swallow.  😦  (too bad that moldy cupcake didn’t act as penicillin to heal my cold…maybe if I had eaten more of them?)  Today we’re doing a little better but she and I still stayed home from church – she napped from 9 a.m. to 12:30 and she is now sleeping again (at 4:45 pm).  I am getting cabin fever from being in the house so much with all of this sickness for the last few weeks, but I am getting some major cleaning done when I have bursts of energy, so I guess that’s a silver lining.  Also I’ve been listening to some great music — this weekend I’ve been on a Leonard Cohen kick with some mixing in of the Killers. 

Oh yeah, and we just got our copy of Flight of the Conchords season 1 – OK this is the funniest thing on the planet to me right now.  Even the packaging of the DVDs makes me laugh.  Small pleasures for these long days at home.

about_img4.gif

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Jonathan Peelle on November 11, 2007 at 9:19 pm

    Sorry you guys are still feeling sick! Hope you feel better soon.

    I’ve loved Flight of the Conchords on YouTube but haven’t seen the show yet…but now that you reminded me about it, I’ll have to check it out soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

