555-LOVE

Edison just made his first phone call.  To a girl.  His love.  Kiaya.  🙂  I don’t think he’ll mind if I let you in on the whole phone conversation.  Don’t worry.  It’s short.

E:  Hello.  Could I please speak to Kiaya?  [awesome phone manners, eh?  I was so proud as I eavesdropped]

Mother of Kiaya:  Sure, hold on a minute…

Kiaya:  Hello?

E:  Hey Kiaya.  It’s me.  Edison.

K: Oh, hi.

E:  What are you doing?

K:  I just got out of my grandma’s car.

E: Oh.  OK.  See you in school on Monday.
K: OK.  Bye

E:  Bye

Edison – “Hey Mom?  Can I call her again tomorrow?”

 ~*~*~*~

mail1.jpg 

This was one of my projects from Friday night after the munchkins went to bed — Garrison had to work until 3 a.m. (don’t ask – one of the downsides of being a computer tech guy) and I was enjoying one of my calmer Pandora Radio stations and cleaning & creating.   Edison loves getting mail and I found this cute little mailbox at Michael’s (my favorite store in the universe these days) so I decided to get it (the 90% off price helped me to not even think about it – 79 cents…no joke) and I quickly stickered it.  He got a Lego catalog & an Adventures in Oddysey cd in the mail today so I’m going to sneak the filled mailbox into his room and hope that he doesn’t wake up too early to tell me about it.  🙂  Anyone who is interested in sending mail to add to the box (Nonni?  Mimi?  Uncle Chris?  Easter Bunny?)  I’d be happy to sneak it in.  I’m planning on getting Garrison on board so we can write him notes of encouragement and “send” him little jokes, etc. 

   mail2.jpg

hide2.jpg 

“Can I please please please put a stinky diaper in his mailbox mom?”

  hide1.jpg  “Do I have a mailbox?  Is it under this carpet?  Huh mom?”

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Nonni on March 4, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    I hope he isn’t making dates to go to Chucky Cheese yet. I know he’s growing up, but that’s too quick! We’ll certainly find some good mail to send to his new mailbox – soon!

    Reply

  2. “Kiaya” sounds very exotic…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

