Twins?

A funny conversation with Edison…

 

E:  That must have been before I was adopted!

Me:  You weren’t adopted!  You grew in my belly.

E:  (horrified)  WHAT?????  I thought God gave me to you!

Me:  He did.  Just like He gave Claudia to us — remember how she grew in my belly?

E:  WHAT?!?    How come you never told me Claudia & I are TWINS!  I can’t believe I’m a TWIN!!!!  This is so great!

Happy Mother’s Day All….Hope it’s filled with lots of laughs.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by katie jarrett on May 11, 2008 at 11:00 pm

    Happy mother’s day to you, too! Thanks for writing in a way that encourages all of us doing the same job as you.

    Reply

  2. This is a pretty great conversation. I made me smile and gave me something to think about.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

