Home Again, Home Again Jiggity Jig

We made it safely home from Wyoming — I’ll write more about the trip over the next few days, but just thought I’d say a quick Hello today!

 

We had a great time but while driving home I said to Garrison, “I feel like we’re rushing to our doom at 80 miles an hour”  Just a few weeks to pack the house and move on up to Saratoga.  There are still a few loose ends on every side of this crazy quilt and I’ll feel a lot more settled when they all start to work out!  Garrison still has 2 days left at his current job & then he will be beginning his new job on Thursday.  He’ll be moving in with our friends who live in Saratoga through the week until we get our house up there.  And for those of you who have some trouble with mental deductions, that does leave me here in Carlisle with the children and the packing.  I think I will be needing another vacation in just a few weeks….

Here is Edison at the “start” of our journey – meeting up with my parents in Muncy, PA

Leave a Reply

