…and it’s not even my birthday yet…

It has been a fun week of hanging out with friends and getting presents in the mail….Hooray for birthdays!  And mine still isn’t until Saturday…

b12  {Heather, Me & Karen…ready to ditch the men & have some laughs}

On Tuesday night, my friends and I had a much needed Girls Night Out tromping around Saratoga Springs…I even got sort of dressed up 🙂  Enough so that Edison noticed and said he thought I looked “very nice”…I didn’t even need to pay him to say it!  wink wink

bday-002  bday-010

We went to the slightly pretentious “WINE BAR” in Saratoga where we shared a bottle o’ red and had TEENY TINY desserts.  It made me think of that famous school scene in Zoolander — what is this?  A blueberry crisp for ANTS???

header

Then we wandered next door to the Grey Gelding where a rep for Grey Goose Vodka was handing out free Pear Cosmopolitans.  Free?  OK, sounds delicious.  [side note – it was]

exterior

After hanging out there awhile with more laughing we headed across the street to a favorite coffee shop – Uncommon Grounds where we got decent coffee and found out they don’t serve bagels after 9 so we all got REALLY DRIED OUT muffins.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kari Stiansen on November 13, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    Grey Gelding is one of my fav Saratoga spots. I’ve never had a bad meal there. I went to the Wine Bar once and felt like a homeless person in my jeans and sweater.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kristin on November 13, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    oooo…come up here and we can go there together!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Kristin on November 13, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    the grey gelding, that is.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

