homemade christmas part ii

A quilt!  You can probably guess who this is for, and since she can’t read I’m not too worried about her seeing this post…  🙂   I made the top of the quilt and then decided that some of the squares were just Screaming to be embroidered, so a-stitchin’-away I did go.  Ho ho ho.  After some houses, birds, trees, and music notes were added I decided I better get to tying the dang thing off if I wanted it to be finished by Christmas.  It may end up being a birthday gift if I don’t get my act together here AND Quick!

blog-117            quilt  

It’s the size of a toddler bed and the back is a green stripey flannel.  Soft.    I wish my name was Claudia, I’d think about keeping it for myself…

quilt2   blog-119    

                                                                                Of course it needed some SongBirds!

 blog-121

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Nonni on December 4, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    It’s beautiful! I’m sure she (and you) will love it. I’m sure she’ll share 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Katie on December 5, 2008 at 7:17 am

    Awesome job Kristin!! Wow! I “made” a quilt for Sophia’s bed. My job consisted of cutting out squares. My MIL sewed them all together and did the rest. I gave the quilting part a go – which I got so frustrated with that I gave it to my MIL. So really I can’t take any credit for it! I think we have the same bright pink pattern, except ours is green.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Julia on December 9, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    AMAZING I tell you! I think you are so talented…..I love the quilt! maybe i can do something like that for Hannah one day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

