Nate Berkus would be proud…

Since governmental cabinets are currently getting ready to change, I thought I’d celebrate democracy by painting my own cabinets.  You know, when people tell you that painting cabinets is a horrible job, you can believe them.  I tested it out.  Yep, hard work.  I spent 3 full days into the wee hours of the night (mornings?) changing the kitchen cabinets from the color of cat vomit to a much nicer modern black.  I am sooooooo thrilled though with the change.  My red appliances no longer clash with the fleshy cabinets.  And I no longer feel like I need pepto-bismal while working in the kitchen….

Here’s a shot of the aforementioned cat-vomit colored cabbies…

cab-005

And Then……………………

cab-047

After……[and some more shots of the after….]

cab-051

Next up in the kitchen (after Christmas!) is to retile the floor and paint the walls.  But for now I am just going to sit back and enjoy the cabinets…

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Nonni on December 8, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    Kristin they look wonderful! Congratulations on a great improvement.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

