Another Birthday…and then she was TWO

I was a total blogging slacker over this holiday break.  We did a lot of “hanging out” with friends and family, and I did a lot of staying home in my sweatpants.  🙂  The best kind of holiday celebrating! 

Claudia turned 2 on the 2nd and we had a winter garden party – complete with a flower cake and picnicky foods.  For some reason, I didn’t really get my camera out during the party much – including my video camera and so I sadly missed her blowing out (spitting on!) the candles and other cute excited moments.  Ooops.  But I did get a few shots in there…

birthdayc-003 cake before sprinkles & after birthdayc-004

 

The Birthday Girl…birthdayc-013..seriously, the ONLY picture I took of her that night…

 

We had a great time, though, surrounded by friends who love us and make us all laugh.

 

Edison spent most of the night playing his new wii with his friend Josh birthdayc-012

One response to this post.

  1. I love that cake! So many celebrations in your house this time of year. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

