Fliers and Bookstores

Today, Claudia and I took to the streets of Saratoga and hung up my fliers anywhere that people would take them.  Hopefully now I will start to get some students.

flier [Do you like the “white out” I found on Adobe photoshop?  I really should learn how to use that properly!   Not that I think anyone who reads this blog is going to stalk me or anything….but I just figured I better cover up the address…although now these fliers are all over town so it doesn’t really matter that much.]    

 

~~~

Completely unrelated topic…someone gave me a Barnes & Noble giftcard for Christmas (thank you and you know who you are) and I decided to go in with Claudia and spend it [as it was burning a hole in my pocket and also some of you know how Claudia likes to get into my wallet and steal things…getting ready for the teenage years, I guess].   Anywhoooo, I went straight to the craft section (of course) and then had the difficult decision of WHICH book(s) I would choose.  I browsed and browsed and finally got my choices down to 3 when I smelled the most foul smell…the most horrible baby/toddler poop imaginable.  Yes, it was my darling cute Claudia.   Needless to say, we cleared out the craft aisle.  And it reminded me of this strange phenomenon…when we lived in Schoharie County there was this fantastic used bookstore that I used to LOVE to go into.  However, when Edison was an infant/toddler, EVERY SINGLE time that we would go in there he would immediately unload something nasty smelling into his diaper.  Every time.  Without fail.  Now it appears as though Claudia has the same reaction to bookstores.  Seems like the kids are going to grow up to be people who read while using the toilet…something about being around all of those books is relaxing to them…

 

Here are the books I chose – Bend the Rules Sewing, by Amy Karol has been on my “wishlist” for a LONG time…and then I ran into “sweater surgery” and loved the projects in there.

books

2 responses to this post.

  1. Thank you for buying my book!
    Pop on over to these two blogs for more free projects!
    Stefanie Girard
    http://sweatersurgery.blogspot.com/
    http://craftside.typepad.com/
    (\__/)
    (=’.’=) This is Bunny. Copy and paste Bunny into your
    (“)_(“) signature to help him gain world domination.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kari Stiansen on January 10, 2009 at 11:28 am

    I poop in my pants in bookstores too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

