She works hard for the money

OK, so in the spirit of trying to make a living whilst still being a stay at home mom, I FINALLY got around to listing some of my jewelry onto my Etsy shop (as opposed to just buying things on Etsy, maybe now I’ll sell a few things).  Handmade greeting cards to be listed soon, but the kiddos are a’calling and so I must stop for now….

But here is a preview of what is listed…and if you want to see it all, head on over to Etsy.com My shop’s name is “jumpCricket” 

etsy-001  etsy-016

etsy-017

Oh and I got my first phone call inquiry about piano lessons – hooray!  No definite student yet, because they didn’t have an instrument to practice on – so I advised them where to look for a piano and they are going to search and give me a call back once they get one!   Keeping my fingers crossed…the first student is always the most difficult to come by.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by katie on January 12, 2009 at 10:42 pm

    Yay! Hopefully the first of many calls………

    Reply

Leave a Reply

