New Job

Today was my first “real” day at my new job as Music Director/Worship Leader/Organist.   I was pretty nervous yesterday and spent 3 hours (!) practicing (and playing with sounds on the organ).  I was there so long that the pastor actually came over to make sure that my car hadn’t broken down!  [good guess, but not this time!]millie

Anyway, it went really well and no major issues except that I forgot to turn the organ on (!) at the 2nd service and went to play the opening chord to a hymn and of course, there was no sound.  Good thing that it quickly came to life when I flipped the switch [and no one was the wiser (I think)].

One response to this post.

  1. My programmer is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the expenses.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using
    Movable-type on a number of websites for about a year and am anxious about
    switching to another platform. I have heard great things about blogengine.
    net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress content into it?

    Any help would be really appreciated!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

