Recent Thrift Store Finds

I hit the jackpot the other day at my local thrift store.  WooHoo!

Look at this awesome shelf paper!  Still new in its packaging!  I almost don’t want to open it, but I want it on my kitchen shelves…decisions, decisions….

crafting 035

Oh, and NEW japanese painted plates.  I have a bit of an addiction to these things.  I already had 8 in a beautiful brown and orange flower print and then found 4 of each of these 2 prints.  Welcome to the family pretty plates!

crafting 030

Oh, and wait until you see this next treasure.  Oh my goodness I could hardly believe my luck!  A vintage pattern/fabric/instruction package to make this adorable bird apron!  I love this fabric SOOO MUCH!  And though the apron is cute, I think I’m going to make some cheerful bird pillows for my couch so I can look at these little fellas anytime I want to.

crafting 037

 

crafting 036

these birds are such GOSSIPS!  (Can’t you tell?)

crafting 038

and don’t you think this lovely lady would have a lot to teach us about proper hospitality?  I bet she vacuums in high heels and pearls…

crafting 033

All this (and a few other things!) for a whopping total of $4.50.

Seriously. 

 

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Melissa on October 19, 2009 at 9:36 am

    I love, love, love the bird fabric! The pillows will be cute, but that apron is adorable! I am so excited to see what you actually make. Thanks for sharing all your crafty things…I really enjoy them all!

    (sorry I posted this in the wrong place before LOL)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

